Circle of Leadership Award

The NWI Circle of Leadership provides the National Wellness Institute with a forum for recognizing outstanding individuals and organizations for their contributions to the field of wellness and, specifically, for their efforts to support the National Wellness Institute and its mission. Inductees serve as ambassadors for NWI and its programs and assist in spreading the wellness message throughout the world.

NWI Circle of Leadership inductees:

  • Exhibit a history of service and leadership in the health and wellness promotion field.
  • Make significant contributions to the National Wellness Institute and the National Wellness Conference.
  • Engage in practices that advance and promote health and wellness.

    The goals for NWI Circle of Leadership are to:

    • Give feedback and advice to NWI as it seeks to expand the reach of NWI programs.
    • Provide a voice of leadership to NWI.
    • Serve as ambassadors for NWI and the National Wellness Conference.
    • Assist in spreading the wellness message throughout the world.
    2023 Inductees

    Chelsey Davenport, CWP
    Mary Kline
    Stewart Levy
    University of West Georgia

    2022 Inductees

    Amy Allison, MS, CWP
    Ellen Kocher, MA, PCC, NBC-HWC
    Michele Mariscal, CPTD
    Eddie Moore Jr., PhD
    University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point

    2021 Inductees

    Butler University
    Jane Ellery, PhD
    Christina Peterson, MS

    2019 Inductees

    Nikki E. Akparewa, RN, MPH, MSN
    Fabiana Cheistwer, MS, CWP, CWWPM
    Novelette A. DeMercado, MS, CWWS, NBC-HWC
    Samantha Diedrich MS, CWP, CWHC

    2018 Inductees

    Susan Morgan Bailey, MS, CHES®, CIC®
    Lisa Medley, MA, CMT
    Rob Owens, EdD, CSCS
    Bridgette Stewart, MEd, CWP

    2017 Inductees

    William McPeck, MSW, CWWPC, WLPC
    Carrie Phelps, PhD, BCC
    Lana Saal, EdD, MS
    Sallie Scovill, PhD

    2016 Inductees

    Shanen Aranmor, MS, NCC, CWI/CWE
    Billie Frances, LMFT, BCC, CWP
    Laura Putnam, MA
    Jim Strohecker

    2013 Inductees

    Frank Ardito, EdD, MS, CWP, RCEP
    Jackie Bredl-Dietrich, CHES, PCC, CWP, BCC
    Mary Miscisin, MS
    Lori Morgan Flood, M.Ed., CWP

    2012 Inductees

    Betsy Barrett, PhD, CWP
    Ra Kabeer, ND, AC, CMT, OBW
    Mary Lynne Zahler, MA, CWP, MCHES®, LSW, CLSS, CFLE

    2009 Inductees

    R Anne Abbott, PhD
    David Anderson
    Steven Malcolm Berg-Smith, MS, CWP
    Hans Diehl, Dr HSc
    Roger Jahnke, OMD
    Jeana Magyar-Moe, PhD
    Kelly Putnam, MA
    Paul Terry
    Aldrenna Williams, Dr PH

    2008 Inductees

    Michael Arloski, PhD
    Craig Becker, PhD, CWP
    Joel Bennett, PhD, CWP
    MaryBeth Pappas Baun, M.Ed., CWP
    Bob Boyd, OAM, MEnvComH, BHMS, PE
    Ken Holtyn, MS
    Marty Loy, PhD, CWP
    Don Powell, PhD, FAWHP

    2007 Inductees

    James Carman, MS
    Brian Luke Seaward, PhD, CWP
    Barbara Harris, MA
    Carol Ebert, RN, BSN, MA, CHES®, CWP
    Karen Wolfe, MBBS (Syd), MA

    2006 Inductees

    Troy Adams, PhD
    Fern Carness, RN, MPH, FAWHP
    Gloria Elder, MA, CPIV, CHES®
    Tom Ferguson, MD
    Bill Gaertner, MD, MS
    David Gobble, PhD
    Anne Helmke
    Jane Jones, PhD, CWP
    Donald Kemper, MPH
    Deb Kern, PhD
    Molly Mettler, MSW
    Jonathan Robison, PhD, MS
    Joe Sullivan, MS

    2005 Inductees

    Bill Hettler, MD, CWP
    Dennis Elsenrath, EdD, CWP
    Craig Washington, EdD
    Ken Rentmeester, MPH
    Elaine Sullivan, EdD, LPC, LMFT
    Judd Allen, PhD, CWP
    Ahnna Lake, MD
    William B. Baun, EPD, FAWHP, CWP
    Jack Travis, MD, MPH
    Ministry Health Care | Rice Medical Center | Saint Michael’s Hospital
    Sandy Queen
    John Munson, PhD, CWP
    Meg Jordan, PhD, RN, CWP
    Jennie Trotter, Med
    Don Tubesing, Mdiv, PhD
    Don Ardell, PhD
    Carlene Sippola
    Fred Leafgren, PhD
    Jana Stanfield
    Stephanie Whiting, MA, MS
    George Pfieffer, MSE
    Bob Fellows, MTS
    Larry Chapman, MPH, CWP

    Download Your Copy of the Organizational Wellness Inventory PDF

    [gravityform id="16" title="false" description="false" ajax="true" tabindex="49" field_values="check=First Choice,Second Choice"]

    This will close in 20 seconds