Emerging Wellness Professional Award

The Emerging Wellness Professional Award recognizes the work and impact of newcomers to the wellness industry.

About the EWP Award

The EWP Award is typically presented annually during the National Wellness Conference.

The nomination/application process for the current year’s award is now closed.

To qualify for this award, indivdiuals must:

1. Have FIVE or less years of experience in the wellness industry in roles including (but not limited to):
    • Human Resources
    • Workplace Wellness
    • Health & Wellness Coordinator
    • Health Promotion
    • Public Health
    • Higher Education (e.g., Instructor, Researcher, Program Director)
    • Healthcare
    • Other relevant experience in the wellness industry
2. And, have one of the following:
    • an undergraduate or graduate degree in a health- or wellness-related concentration, or
    • an undergraduate degree (any concentration) AND a high-level certification in a wellness-related area (e.g., CWP, NBC-HWC, CHES)

Questions? Email ewp@nationalwellness.org.

Emerging Wellness Professionals
Emerging Wellness Professionals (EWPs) are members of the National Wellness Institute who are newer to the field and are seeking networking and resources to fuel their professional development.

EWPs intentionally work to motivate other emerging professionals to be active NWI members and support NWI’s initiatives by planning and participating in engagement, education, and empowerment opportunities that support future wellness leaders.

Past EWP Award Recipients

2023: Sarah Gross, CHC

2022: Kimberly Albertson, BS

2021: Alexis Steptoe, MPH, CHES, NBC-HWC

2019: Suzanne Hunt, MPH, CWP, CHC

2018: Romuald Antoine Jr., CPT, CHC

Download Your Copy of the Organizational Wellness Inventory PDF

[gravityform id="16" title="false" description="false" ajax="true" tabindex="49" field_values="check=First Choice,Second Choice"]

This will close in 20 seconds