William B. Baun Lifetime
Achievement Award

The NWI Lifetime Achievement Award is presented to individuals who have an outstanding history of service both to the wellness industry and to the National Wellness Institute. Individuals who receive the NWI Lifetime Achievement Award have helped grow the field of wellness and have made significant contributions to the overall discipline of wellness. By serving in key roles associated with NWI, recipients of this award have made a profound impact on the wellness of individuals, organizations, and communities.

In November 2016, the NWI Lifetime Achievement Award was renamed in honor and memory of the inaugural recipient of the award, William B. Baun, who was a devoted advocate of NWI and wellness.

2023 LAA Award Kristi Leonard

2023: Kristi Leonard, EdD, MA, CWP, NBC-HWC

Meg Jordan

2022: Joel Bennett, PhD, CWP

Meg Jordan

2021: Billie Frances, LMFT, NBC-HWC, BCC, CWP

Meg Jordan

2018: Meg Jordan, PhD, RN, NBC-HWC, CWP

Fred Leafgren

2017: Fred Leafgren, PhD

Aldrenna Williams

2016: Aldrenna Williams, DrPH

Karen Wolfe

2016: Karen Wolfe, MBBS (Syd), MA

Craig Washington

2015: Craig Washington, EdD, LMT

Wiliam B Baun

2014: William B. Baun, EPD, FAWHP, CWP

Download Your Copy of the Organizational Wellness Inventory PDF

[gravityform id="16" title="false" description="false" ajax="true" tabindex="49" field_values="check=First Choice,Second Choice"]

This will close in 20 seconds